New Horse Alert! 😍

On Monday 31st I’m going to be welcoming this big boy into my little clan 😍 

 
His name is DHI Classical Dancer. Danny for short. He is a 10 year old, Dutch Warmblood Gelding. 

He has competed up to Medium level and placed at both Regionals and Nationals. He is trained upto PSG with the ability to do some Grand Prix movements. 

I have been riding him for the last 12 months for his owners and now he is coming to live with me! 🎉😀 literally can not stop smiling! 

We will spend the winter in training as he hasn’t done much in the sense of ‘proper work’ for the last few months, he’s over endulged on summer grass and certainly isn’t at his fittest. We will work on his fitness over winter with regular training and clinics and we should hopefully be out to compete in 2018. We will aim to compete in Elementary Gold as he can’t compete in the lower classes because of his points at National level. Hopefully moving on Medium bronze after a few runs out at Elementary if everything goes okay! 💪 

Last year when the Olympics were on I set myself a big goal: my goal is to ride down the centre line in a Top Hat and Tails (Advanced level) by the time Toyko hold the Olympics in 2020. This has seemed like a very far fetched goal since I’ve set it as I haven’t got a horse that has the potential to compete at that level, certainly not in the 2 1/2 year window that is left. Danny might just be the hidden little gem that makes this dream happen if we work hard 😃😃 

So excited!!! 

Leave a comment